Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Urban Pacific Dental Associates

Dentists located in Financial District & Union Square, San Francisco, CA

56 total reviews

Urban Pacific Dental Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Urban Pacific Dental Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vera L.
Submitted 09/11/19
Evan M.
Submitted 08/16/19
Thanks!
Wen-Ling T.
Submitted 07/26/19
First visit and I really like Dr.Loo. She is very nice and explains everything in detail and makes sure you understand.
Laura P.
Submitted 07/24/19
Awesome patience service!
Mikayla D.
Submitted 07/13/19
Dr. Loo and her staff are so friendly and welcoming. Dr. Loo actually makes me excited to go to my next dental appointment. After my first appointment with her, I felt like I had a better understanding of my dental health and it made me want to take care of my teeth even more. Thank you!
Jessica M.
Submitted 07/02/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Loo’s for over 6 years now and I recommend her to all my colleagues, family and friends. She is the absolute best and has really changed my dental health. I have had a fear of dentists since I was a small child. With Dr. Loo, I have finally gotten past my fears! Her style of dental work is always gentle. I actually look forward to my cleanings and no longer procrastinate my dental visits. Thanks Wenli for your expert advice and care!
Damon T.
Submitted 06/18/19
Very personable and thorough!
Yiwen Z.
Submitted 06/11/19
Dr. Loo is very responsible and professional. I really appreciate that.
Sami E.
Submitted 05/23/19
I have consistently received excellent care from Dr. Loo. Great service and care!
Zhihao J.
Submitted 04/08/19
Dr. Wenli Loo was professional and did a good job with the cleaning.
Vincent V.
Submitted 04/07/19
It is always a great experience visiting Dr Loo and her staff. Everyone is so great in this office. Dr Loo always take the extra time to explain options regarding my dental care and needs.
Robert S.
Submitted 02/04/19
As always it’s such a pleasure seeing Dr. Loo at Urban Pacific Dental. My visit was smooth and easy. I had no pain when I was getting my teeth cleaned and Dr. Loo is so attentive and always checking in on me throughout my visit. The dental staff at her office are always so easy going and friendly. I would highly recommend seeing Dr. Loo and her team.
Richard S.
Submitted 01/06/19
I was accommodated even though I arrived a week early for my appointment. This could only have happened if there was not another patient at that moment and as my consult fit into the time available. Conscientious and friendly service. Thank you.
Nathalie K.
Submitted 09/19/18
Very nice, open and professional!
Adrian L.
Submitted 09/15/18
Great office and team
David P.
Submitted 08/30/18
Fantastic. I have been going to Dr. Loo for about a year and a half and have been nothing but satisfied. She is professional, attentive, and highly competent. She provides options and explinations for treatment rather than pressure. I would strongly recommend Dr. Loo to anyone.
Christopher W.
Submitted 08/11/18
Dr.Loo is very easygoing & made sure to explain everything thoroughly and clearly.
Vincent V.
Submitted 08/04/18
Dr. Loo and her staff always make dental visits such a great experience! Dr. Loo is always very informative. The staff is nice, knowledgable, and efficient. So glad that I found this dental office!
Juliana K.
Submitted 08/03/18
i love it when my dentist is the same person who cleans my teeth. Many dentists hire a dental hygienist to clean and just inspect the teeth afterwards. I get it... Dr Loo manages a lot by herself and i feel like she was able to give more attention to my dental needs. She’s quick, thorough and able to answer my questions without fluff. It was my first visit, and Jenn, the staff was efficient with the x-ray and paperwork. It was a productive visit!
Cortnie C.
Submitted 06/14/18
Amazing experience. I was extremely well taken care of.

Insurance

As a service to our patients, our practice accepts most dental insurance programs, including non-managed care, indemnity (traditional) and PPO out-of-network. We are not part of any managed care network. Our accounting staff will prepare all the necessary forms for your dental benefits. However, we remind you that your specific policy is an agreement between you and your insurance company. Please keep in mind that you are responsible for your total obligation should your insurance benefits result in less coverage than anticipated. Our staff will gladly submit a pre-treatment estimate to your insurance company so that you will know what your benefits will be. The fees charged for services rendered to those who are insured are the usual and customary fees charged to all our patients for similar services. Your policy may base its allowances on a fixed fee schedule, which may or may not coincide with our usual fees. You should be aware that different insurance companies vary greatly in the types of coverage available. Also, some companies take care of claims promptly while others delay payment for several months.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Shield of California
Careington Care Platinum
Cigna
Delta Dental
Dental Benefit Providers
DenteMax
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Dental Health PPO
Guardian
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)